Shaggy’s Christmas Album


Shaggy has announced a 15 track Christmas album that will feature dancehall, reggae and international artistes.

The album titled ‘Christmas In The Islands’, will be a 15-track release that includes Beenie Man, Bounty Killer, Shenseea, Junior Reid, Ne-Yo, Romain Virgo and several others. “Our island is all about family, friends, food, great beaches, warm, welcoming people, and a strong culture, which is the perfect recipe for a joyous Christmas, so we decided to embody all of that into one album.”

Christmas In The Islands will feature original music, as well as remakes of holiday classics including Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas, which was released yesterday along with ‘Raggamuffin Christmas’.

In the release Shaggy says, “We enlisted some of Jamaica’s leading, iconic artistes to
participate, and with guests like Ne-Yo and Joss Stone, who frequent Jamaica during the
holiday season, we hope to transport listeners and share how we celebrate Christmas in the Islands!”

Christmas In The Islands’ is available for pre-order now and will be out November 20.