After months of anticipation, Meek Mill has finally unveiled his fifth studio album, his first in three years.

The 17-track album features appearances from Kehlani, ASAP Ferg, Moneybagg Yo, Giggs, Young Thug, Vory, Brent Faiyaz, and others.

On the album, Meek pays tribute to his late protégé Lil Snupe on “Angels,” and serves up a third chapter in his “Cold Hearted” series that began in 2015.

While speaking to Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1 Meek said, “I think this is probably one of my favourite albums where I express myself”.

The Philadelphia rapper underwent a very detailed rollout, using cities across the country to showcase the artwork for ‘Expensive Pain’ before the album drop.

The cover art, which was painted by the artist Nina Chanel Abney, was plastered across boats in Miami, billboards in Times Square, and even on the sides of trains in Atlanta.

To celebrate the release of his new album, Meek Mill will perform the album in its entirety during his “Expensive Pain: Meek Mill & Friends” playback concert on Oct. 23 at New York’s Madison Square Garden.