Jamaica Added to Phillippines Travel Ban List


The Government of the Philippines has included Jamaica on a travel restriction list due to the presence of the new COVID-19 variant.

Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque announced on Tuesday that travellers from Jamaica, Pakistan, Luxembourg and Oman will not be allowed to enter the Philippines during the period of restriction.

Filipinos from these countries will be allowed to return home but will need to complete the 14-day quarantine regardless of a negative COVID-19 test result.

Following reports of new COVID-19 variants, the Philippines suspended all flights from the UK on December 24, and later expanded the list.