ICC RULES PLUNKETT DID NOT TAMPER WITH BALL

0
11

The International cricket Council (ICC) are satisfied England did not tamper with the ball in their second ODI against Pakistan amid a swirl of social media speculation.

Unverified footage from Saturday’s match, which England won by 12 runs having scored 373 for 3 and managed to contain Pakistan to 361 for 7, highlighted England pace bowler Liam Plunkett moving fingers over the ball whilst preparing to run in with a vision of one side of the ball extremely rough.

The ICC is believed to have seen the video and spoken to Plunkett, who alerted them to the footage, and are not concerned that anything untoward occurred.